Taylor’s College was founded in 1969 by a team of educators to offer the Victorian High School Certificate (VHSC), the first Pre-University programme to secondary school graduates in Malaysia.
  • 1969 – Taylor’s College was started by Mr George Archibald Taylor and Mr George Leighton Taylor
  • 1982 – Pioneered the South Australian Matriculation Programme in Malaysia
  • 1983 – Offered the first Canadian Pre-University Programme in the country
  • 1991 – Established Cambridge A Levels programme in Malaysia
  • 2006 – Taylor’s College was granted “University College” status by Ministry of Education
  • 2008 – Taylor’s College Sri Hartamas was introduced to accommodate more students
  • 2010 – Taylor’s University which hosts the foundation, American Degree transfers, undergraduate and postgraduate programmes moved into the new lakeside campus
  • 2013 – Taylor’s College Subang Jaya campus upgrades learning space for students’ collaborative learning